I wish, I wish, Wish List

Was there ever a winter this year? It seems like we went from Fall directly to Spring. Not that I am complaining at all, I love the warm weather. Matter of fact, I am enjoying looking out the window now. I just hope that everything is balanced within the world. Normally, Nashville experiences sometime of winter and this year we basically didn’t. I can’t believe it has been 80 degrees this week. What will the actual Summer bring? Constant 100 degree days and nights? Well ladies, let’s get pool ready now.

It seems like lately I have been sinking into the advertising sinkhole that magazines send us subscribers through. Every time I read one of my millions of magazines I either instantly get hungry and want food or want to buy the items that are shown…. I guess I am the marketing/pr person’s dream. Well just yesterday, while I was at Books a Million, I was reading the Food Network Magazine and instantly feel in love with everything inside of it. I love the fact that they have the Cook like a Star section that shows step by step cooking instructions for their recipes. This month featured heavily on one of my favorites, eggs! This magazine is totally on my wish list. But, I just can’t justify subscribing to another food magazine, when I already have about 5 food related ones coming to my house.

Now on to my ever-growing wish list. As a new blogger, these items would be soooooo helpful in my journey to greatness. ha!

Many of the items on my list are cooking tools. A cooker always need tools that will make their lives easier and make cooking not a chore but a passion. The items from Kitchen Aid and Le Creuset does that exactly. They have wonderful brand recognition among the fellow bloggers. I would love to join the Kitchen Aid and Le Creuset sorority one day. I had to have a Keurig on my wish list because I need coffee to survive. ha! Hopefully, one of these companies will sponsor my future posts.

Wish list 3
Wish List 2
Wish List 1- Books

Of course, books are my love. There is just something about opening a cookbook and flipping the pages. Many of the books that I want are more of the step-by-step photo cook books. I love when the authors do not assume that the reader knows exactly what they are talking about in the written steps.

What is on your current wish list? Do you already have some of the items that I wish for?

Leave a Reply

