Nashville Hot Chicken Review- 400 Degrees

Hot Chicken is one of Nashville’s gifts to the foodies of the world. I am a huge fun of spicy food, so naturally, I would love Hot Chicken. I am reviewing all of the Hot Chicken restaurants in Nashville. I hope to have them all visited and reviewed before the Annual Hot Chicken Festival in July.

I have already completed my first Hot Chicken review, which was Pepperfire Spiced Chicken. Next up to bat is 400 Degrees.

I now have a new hot chicken place that I truly love, now that I have quit patronizing Princes. (Story coming soon) The wait isn’t dreadfully long. I was able to call in my order without the number being constantly busy. (Like Princes) They quote that it will be ready in 20 minutes and when I arrived it was ready! Surprise, Surprise! The location is convenient and less scary. I didn’t have to worry about parking or strange men coming on to me. 🙂 The workers were polite and nice. They even offered small talk.


I have been 3 times since finding out about this place. I have tried both 400 and 200. The 400 is great when you want the hotness. The 200 is more bearable for those who don’t like the devil hot 400. I have tried the leg quarter, breast and wings. The only compliant there is the portion size of the wings. If the wings were bigger, that would be heaven. Between Pepperfire and 400 Degrees, I am at peace with my hot chicken cravings.

The chicken is always fresh and crispy. I think that I love the crispy skin just as much as I love the moist chicken meat. The only side that I have tried has been the fries. The fries are served with some hot seasoning spice. I am not a huge sides person when I order hot chicken, because I don’t want to take the focus off of the main item.

Are you getting hungry for some hot chicken yet by looking at these pictures? I know that I am.

Thanks 400 Degrees for treating your paying customers with kindness and respect for our time and money. Customer service is a major issue for me and I refuse to spend money on places don’t value my time or money.

Feel free to try out 400 Degrees and let me know what you think.

400 Degrees

319 Peabody St

Nashville, TN

http://400degreeshotchicken.com

You can call in your order at 615-244-4467

Have you tried Nashville’s Hot Chicken? Which place is your favorite? Which level of hotness do you try?

–Country Chic Chronicles

Pictures were taken from the 400 Degrees facebook page.

Leave a Reply

