Wino Report- Beachaven Vineyards Winery

 

Have you ever ventured north of Nashville to try Beachaven Winery?

 

Well, this past Saturday I was able to check it out for the first time with my mom and sister. I have rave reviews of this place and this is coming from someone who has been to Napa and Sonoma for their wine tours. I didn’t know what to expect of the place so going into this blind could have been a plus.

The winery is about 30 miles from where I live in Northern Nashville. It is a straight shot up 24 West from Whites Creek, TN. Once we arrived at the place I could tell that it was a little on the small side. There wasn’t any formal parking as many people were parked on the grass.

 

 

This Saturday was supposed to be a big deal. It was their Annual Poor Man’s Sale! Beachaven was offering their cases of win for up to 40% off regular price. The bonus part was that you could mix and match those 12 bottles with the different types of wines that you enjoy.

I have tried Beachaven’s wines before because my of my mom and sis would always have some at their homes. I was still very interested in trying some of their wines that I have yet to try.

One thing that shocked me entirely was that the tasting was FREE!!! Plus, there wasn’t a limit on the amount of samples you could have. Can you say winner, winner, chicken dinner!

 

 

I tried so many of their wines that I left very happy and eager to go back again. I am a huge fan of dry wines so I enjoyed their Merlot, Syrah, and Cab. I tried the Strawberry wine for the first time and fell in love instantly. I was magic in my mouth. It will go well with my strawberry cheesecake on a hot summer day. I also liked their Tempo which was a semi-dry wine that could pair well with my favorite Nashville Hot Chicken. If you enjoy sparkling wines, I suggest their Jazz Jamboree. It is very light and refreshing. Another good choice for a relaxing summer day.

 

 

Another cool thing is that during the summer they host a series of Jazz on the Lawn events.

Jazz on the Lawn 2012!
“Our concerts are free admission with free parking.  You gotta admit, that’s the best deal around!  The music always starts at 6:30 pm and goes until 9:30 pm.  Because seating is “general admission,” it pays to get here around 5 pm to get both a good parking spot and a good viewing spot on the lawn.”

Doesn’t that sound like a cool way to spend a summer afternoon? Listening to music while sipping on local wine and snacking on picnic food.

The dates for Jazz on the Lawn:

  • May 12
  • May 26
  • June 9
  • June 23
  • July 7
  • July 21
  • August 4
  • August 18
  • September 1
  • September 22
  • October 6
  • October 20

 

 

Feel free to check them out this summer.

Beachaven Vineyards Winery

http://www.beachavenwinery.com/

1100 Dunlop Lane, Clarksville TN 37040

931.645.8867

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Beachaven-Vineyards-Winery/141389795883769

Leave a Reply

