Mother’s Day Recap

This Mother’s Day, my sister and I hosted a brunch for our mom and grandparents. We all treked out to my sister’s new house in Mount Juliet.  It was a success. Everyone loved the foods we prepared. Even our southern grandparents loved trying new things.

The funniest part is when my grandma tried the sangria and frowned up at the first taste. She loved the mimosa though. My sister had the cutest drink set up. She had water with cucumber, orange juice with champange, and the sangria that I made.

The sangria that I made was a treat. It was very flavorful.

The egg, cheese, and bacon bake that I made. It turned out so well.

What was on your Mother’s Day menu?

 

–Country Chic Chronicles

Leave a Reply

