Moving Sucks/ Cajun Salmon- Shrimp with Asparagus

Well part of the reason that I have been MIA is that I moved. It isn’t exactly where I originally desired but I love it. I wanted to live in the uber chic East Nashville/Five Points area, but God led me to another great place. Who wouldn’t want to wake up and see horses outside their bedroom window. I am totally THEE country chick, so I am in love with seeing real animals roam about where I live. There are also the cutest bunnies that hop around the street too.

Of course I had to test drive the new kitchen! I had to travel just shortly down the road to get to the nearest grocery store. Luckily it is less than a five minute drive. The selection for veggies was good, but the seafood selection is seriously lacking.

I decided to make one of my favorite meals- pan sauteed salmon and shrimp with roasted asparagus. I used one of the new cookbooks that I bought for the asparagus.

All that was missing was a great glass of white wine. I sure wish that Tennessee allows wine to be sold at grocery stores soon.

The finished meal was so yummy. I used the Land O’Lakes butter with olive oil to cook the salmon and the shrimp. I seasoned the seafood with a yummy cajun seasoning that I bought at Kroger.

How are you spending your Saturday evening? I’m finally going to see The Avengers.

 

–Country Chic Chronicles

Leave a Reply

