OXO Salad Spinner Giveaway

So excited about my first official giveaway and introduction to my partnership with OXO. I hope to have many more giveaways in the future with their products.

I used my new OXO Salad Spinner to prepare a yummy salad to compliment my meal. It was super easy to use.

Here’s How To Enter:

1.  Leave a comment and “Tell me your favorite salad  and Link your favorite salad recipe”

2.  For additional entries Follow Country Chic Chronicles on Twitter and subscribe to Country Chic Chronicles via email. (2 separate comments for these)

3.  Like Country Chic Chronicles and OXO on Facebook. (2 separate comments for these)

4. Tweet about this giveaway and leave me the Twitter link in the comment section.

Sample tweet: Enter to win a @OXO Salad Spinner from @CountryChicDiva #OXO #CountryChicChronicles. Share your Salad recipes. Please RT. http://wp.me/p2h9pA-et

Contest ends Thursday July 12th 10am CST.  Winner will be chosen via Random.org and be notified by email.  Winner will have 48 hours to respond to email. Only open to US residents.

_______________________

Good Luck!

–Country Chic Chronicles

25 thoughts on “OXO Salad Spinner Giveaway

  1. 1. Leave a comment and “Tell me your favorite salad and Link your favorite salad recipe”

    my favorite salad is one i grew up on: “pickle salad”.
    i cannot link to it, but i can provide the recipe.
    Thinly slice cucumbers and lightly salt all of them; place in bowl and cover with dish small enough to sit on the top of them. Weight the dish down (i use a can no smaller than #10 of fruit or veggies or tomato juice, you get the drift) and refrigerate for at least a couple hours, overnight is good, to draw out some of the water from the cukes. When ready to assemble your salad, drain well (pat with towels if not enough time to let drain well).
    Prepare dressing. Mix these well, all to taste: thinly sliced or diced onion, miracle whip, sugar, white vinegar, and ground black pepper.
    The salad does need to sit a minimum of a half hour for flavor to develop, the longer the better.
    I also love a salad where the cukes are replaced by leaf lettuce, which needs to just be washed and dried before adding the dressing and allowing it to sit for dressing’s flavor development. Before this spring I never had it with anything but black seeded simpson lettuce straight from the garden, but a few weeks ago i tried it with leaf lettuce from the supermarket and was content with that.

  2. addition/correction to my recipe in light of this contest:
    spin your cukes or lettuce in your OXO salad spinner to dry them before adding dressing

  3. I love a salad with spinach, blue cheese, pecans and strawberries
    I don’t have a recipe. One of the ladies that works with me told me the ingredients.
    Shaunda.Eppes at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

