Shrimp & Asparagus Penne Pasta

I’m trying to do better with cooking more at home instead of eating out. I have made a pact with myself if I cooked every other day that on the off day’s I could get outside of the house. I think that I’ve made this deal with myself because I normally spend sooooo much money at the grocery store and I need to focus on not wasting money by allowing food to spoil.

Every meal doesn’t have to be over the top and time consuming, but I have to make the effort. The best part is being able to drink my wine and cocktails that I come up with too with each meal. Drinking at home is so much easier and cheaper than always going out.

I made a penne pasta dish with red peppers, shrimp, and asparagus.

I paired the meal with a side salad using my OXO Salad Spinner and a glass of Malbec.

What are you preparing for dinner?

 

–Country Chic Chronicles

Leave a Reply

