Foodie Review: Park Cafe

I have long read the glowing reviews of this West Nashville restaurant. I just had to check it out myself. Luckily, a gal pal of mine hosted a dinner there recently. I arrived a little early because I was unsure of the parking situation and I wanted to partake in their happy hour prior to our dinner. I am glad that I did arrive early because the place does not have a parking lot. You either have to valet or park several blocks down the residential streets.

Once inside, the restaurant was very quiet and wasn’t crowded at all. That can be considered good or bad. I sat at the bar and ordered a sangria. I wasn’t completely pleased with the sangria, so I ordered a glass of wine for my next drink.

Once the group arrived, we ordered a few starters. We shared the Local Cheese Plate that had the following:

Sweetgrass buttermilk cheddar, Cumberland Plateau, goat cheese souffle, accoutrements
The cheddar was very good.

artisanal greens, brioche crouton, house vinaigrette

For my salad, I ordered the Cafe Salad.

9 ounces of beef, sautéed asparagus, béarnaise sauce, hand-cut fries

For the entree, I ordered the Peppered Beef Tenderloin.

Overall review- I enjoyed the food and the wine selection that the restaurant offered. My tenderloin was a little overcooked. I asked for medium- rare. The service was excellent.

Would I go again- Yes! I see that they now offer a late happy hour too from 9-10pm. I can see myself checking that out.

–Country Chic Chronicles

Leave a Reply

