Foodie Review: The Palm Restaurant

There is something about going into a restaurant that has a historical presence. The Palm is just one of those places, that when you mention the name and everyone instantly understands the experience. Each location prides itself on keeping the tradition alive and I love them for that. Sometimes you need old school service and food in the midst of all of the trendy new restaurants out there. A great cooked steak and a glass of wine works every time for this Southern girl.

palm 3

On the recent trip to The Palm, I joined a group of friends on a busy Thursday evening. With their downtown Nashville location, it is a blessing that they offer their valet services for their guest. It starts the evening off on a good note when you don’t have to worry about parking.

Our group was sat in a side room with the smiling faces of Patti LaBelle, Sara Evans (my fav), and Peyton Manning looking at us. Our server treated us with wine as we looked at the menu. The GM came and introduced himself to us and welcomed us into his restaurant.

palm

Now onto the food, we started with a variety of appetizers. I enjoyed the huge shrimp cocktail, bacon wrapped scallops, and the ahi tuna. I had the Caesar salad which was lovely, but next time I will try the beet salad. I heard rave reviews about the tasty beets. I ordered the filet medium-rare and it came out as it always does. Always cooked perfect according to the temperature requested. Throughout the dinner, the attentive server made sure that our wine glasses were filled and that every need was met.

palm 4
As huge perk of this visit was getting to watch a video of the history of The Palm. It was very nice to hear the history and notice the evolution of the restaurant. I am glad that am able to dine in a restaurant that was founded Pre-civil rights. I enjoy the fact that there aren’t chains in every city. It makes the visit in other cities more exclusive. I was amazed to learn that there was a London location. I can’t wait to try it when I go to London this summer.

palm 2
As a new 837 club member, I look forward to more visits to the restaurant that has almost THEE best late night happy hour in the city.

Have you been to a great Nashville restaurant recently?

–Country Chic Chronicles

Leave a Reply

