Sunny Monday

Today has been an awesome day in Nashville. The sun is shining brightly and I even received good news today. What more can a girl ask for? I just had to go outside of the house to take some snapshots.

I found out today that I found a prize…. a very cool prize. I am the type of person that enters every contest. I always think, “Why not me”. Sometimes I get lucky, and other times…. not so lucky.

This morning I woke up and checked my email to discover that I won a contest that I entered through facebook.

365 Things To Do In Nashville, Tennessee mentioned you in a comment.
365 Things To Do In Nashville, Tennessee wrote: “Congratulations to Michelle P – winner of ticket to the opening of Titanic the Musical and dinner for 2 at Watermark! Michelle, email —- for details. Thanks for playing, everyone!”

Isn’t this prize awesome! I had no idea that there was a Titanic the Musical so I am very excited about attending this event. The plus of this prize is getting a gift certificate to the Watermark. Woot!! I have heard wonderful things about this restaurant and I can’t wait to try it out. Don’t fret, I will write a full review.

 

I also got an email about the CMT Listen Up on tomorrow. I get to hear live music for free! Score!

Congratulations! You and your guest are on the guest list to attend CMT Listen Up featuring Casey James TOMORROW!

 

The show will take place at the following location:

12th and Porter

114 12th Avenue North

Nashville, TN 37203

Directions: http://12thandporterlive.com/about/directions/

 

Cool Event for Thursday in Nashville:

Midtown Wine and Spirits is having a whiskey tasting. Here are the details:

We hope you’ll join us on Thursday April 5th, for our Bourbon tasting with David Mays, Jim Beam’s very own Whiskey Professor. As both Whiskey Ambassador/Professor  for Jim Beam, David will enlighten all who come by about whiskey and specifically about America’s favorite whiskey, bourbon.  As most know, there are few families as rich in tradition in producing Bourbon than the Beam family.  In fact, Fred Noe, current master distiller is the seventh generation distiller from the Beam family and it was his Father, Booker who many credit with starting the small batch bourbon craze.  We are very excited to be able to present and taste these outstanding bourbons with one of whiskey’s most knowledgeable personas.

When: Thursday, April 5th from 4 to 6pm
Where: Midtown Wine & Spirits
1610 Church St.
How Much: Complimentary

 

The Tennessean Mixer at Yazoo Brewery

The Tennessean and Yazoo Brewery have partnered up to host the next #NashTweetUp on April 4, from 6-8pm. They’re opening up the taproom for fans, followers and readers of The Tennessean, so come join us for a few hours of good conversation and networking over a couple of beers and some great weather! Use #NashTweetup to share with your friends

Order tickets via Eventbrite:
http://yazoobrew-efbevent.eventbrite.com

 

 

The other good news that I received today is that I have a new job!!! Yippy! I am so nervous and in shock that I just can’t believe it. I keep wanting to pinch myself. I start the new job on Monday. This new job will change a lot of things for me and I am excited for this new journey.

Since my work hours will change, I may as well get caught up on my magazine reading. So, I started reading my new April Ebony magazine.

 

How did you spend your Monday? Have a great week!!

 

–Country Chic Chronicles

One thought on “Sunny Monday

Leave a comment